Friday, March 29, 2013

3rd Station of the cross

 "The Way of the Cross, as we understand the term today, dates to the late Middle Ages. Saint Bernard of Clairvaux (+ 1153), Saint Francis of Assisi (+ 1226) and Saint Bonaventure of Bagnoregio (+ 1274), with their loving, contemplative devotion, prepared the ground on which the devout practice was to develop." Vaticana PIERO MARINI
Titular Archbishop of Martirano
Master of the Liturgical Celebrations of the Supreme Pontiff.

Jesus falls the 3rd time this is one of the times where human frailty shows itself, that weakness is not something to be ashamed of and if Jesus falls we can fall too, it doesn't matter because Jesus teaches us that there is a difference between the human and divine. 

No comments:

Post a Comment